The Sims 4 News

Simmers featured on the Twitch.tv frontpage!

Grab your popcorn and tune in to Twitch.tv, because this week is huge for the Simming community! Not one, but FOUR channels will be put in the spotlight on the Twitch website in the upcoming few days. Amongst them is HollieBB, the creator of The Doubly Duty Build Challenge, the challenge that the Simmers will be streaming.

This is a huge deal for the Simming community as it gives us an opportunity to show the rest of the world how great The Sims 4 and its fanbase actually is. So let us all go over to their channels (links below) to support our amazing content creators!

The Double Duty Build Challenge

HollieBB is known for her daring challenges in which she stimulates other Simmers to get creative. In The Double Duty Build Challenge you will have to decorate a duplex, which will be shared by two different businesses. You can download the shell of the building here, or search for #doubledutybuild on the gallery.

This particular challenge requires you to randomize the two different themes, which can result in some hilarious combinations. Imagine a grungy warehouse which is falling apart and has been abandoned for years, while the next door neighbors are selling unicorns and other cute things for toddlers to play with.
 
Double Duty challenge Rules

Streaming Schedule

So who will be streaming when? Check out the schedule below!

  • Simarchy: 5pm EST / 2pm PST on Monday, May 21st
  • HollieBB: 9am EST / 6am PST on Tuesday, May 22nd
  • OxyOfficial: 4pm EST / 1pm PST on Wednesday, May 23rd
  • lilsimsie: 4pm EST / 1pm PST on Thursday, May 24th

Please note that some streamers might start their live streams sooner, but this list shows you the time they will be featured on the front page. Make sure to hit that notification button on their Twitch channels, so you will be informed when they go live!

Previous ArticleNext Article
Sims fanatic since day one. I love to share my thoughts on the game, mainly about new features, challenges and awesome creations. Feel free to follow me on Twitter for more updates on my Youtube videos, Twitch livestreams and of course my latest Sims Online articles!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *